Boomerang has 2 parts - the Boomerang App and the Device Management Profile. The Device Management Profile is what will apply any restrictions such as screen time schedules and commands like our Time-Out and Grant Access features.
The Device Management Profile is located on your child's device > Settings> General > Device Management > Boomerang Parental Control Management. Tap REMOVE and all restrictions made by Boomerang will be removed (apps should return back). There will be a passcode that will be asked for; it is the device's unlock passcode.
A special note for the crafty kids that are reading this:
While Apple does not allow us to add security to prevent you from tampering or uninstalling Boomerang, do note that the following happens:
- Your parent is notified as soon as you remove the Device Management Profile.
- If you remove the Boomerang App, your parent will know since Family Messenger, Location and Reports will not work.
- Your parent may take away your Apple iOS device and get you an Android which we can be fully secured and which also has greater and more granular control options.